Certified nursing assistant training ยท Indianapolis, IN

CNA Classes in Indianapolis, IN

CNA classes in Indianapolis include college certificates, adult education courses and private training centers, with nearby options in Greenwood, Plainfield and Noblesville. Compare tuition and clinical schedules below, then complete approved training and Indiana's written and skills tests.

Indiana training minimum75 hours in an approved nurse aide program
College optionIvy Tech: 5 credits; 0.5-1 semester
State testingWritten and skills tests scheduled through Ivy Tech
Classroom and clinical courseFaith Healthcare: 105 hours over 6-7 weeks

CNA training options around Indianapolis

These adult courses have dated or recurring starts, though Central Nine marks its spring class full. The check line under each school identifies its Indiana Department of Health approval and expiration in the directory posted October 22, 2026.

11 local programs listed

SchoolProgramCredentialLengthScheduleCost
Ivy Tech Community CollegeIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
HLHS 107 CNA Preparation is the required course. IDOH lists 2535 North Capitol Avenue; ask which classroom and clinical sites your section uses.
School page
Certified Nursing Aide (CNA)Certificate (CT)5 credit hours; 0.5-1 semesterIn person$892 program cost listed on Ivy Tech's Healthcare Specialist page, checked October 27, 2026; page does not label an academic year.
Hardon EducationIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Requires background screening, a physical and two-step TB screening. Ask admissions about the orientation requirement if applying after October 26.
School page
Certificate in Nurse AideCertificate in Nurse Aide6-8 weeksNext cohort November 9, 2026; orientation October 26; admission deadline November 2.$1,075 tuition, school program page checked October 27, 2026.
Faith Healthcare Training CenterIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
Day calendar includes weekday classes and weekend clinicals. Tuition includes the first state exam; physical and TB testing are separate. Request the full calendar before paying.
School page
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) CourseCertificate of Completion105 hours; school describes 6-7 weeksDay cohort November 16-December 22, 2026; orientation November 10, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; evening option also posted.$1,265 tuition with the single-payment option, plus $100 application fee; school page checked October 27, 2026. Installment plans cost more.
Ready To Care LLCIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Includes CPR, a gait belt, physical, study materials and uniform. Requires photo ID, Social Security card and a recent QuantiFERON-TB Gold test.
School page
Nurse Aide Training4 weeksOctober 27-November 20, 2026 evening cohort; Tuesday/Friday, 5-9:30 p.m.; clinicals on three weekends, 7 a.m.-3:30 p.m.$1,500 tuition or four $375 payments, school page checked October 27, 2026.
Star Training, LLCIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
Tuition includes supplies, uniforms, background check, CPR and first exam attempt. Clinical times may change; request the next cohort date and final clinical calendar.
School page
Nurse Aide Course5 weeks day; 6 weeks eveningNight course began October 19, 2026; Monday-Thursday, 5-9 p.m.; weeks four and five include weekday clinicals and Saturday clinicals, 7 a.m.-2:30 p.m.$1,200 course tuition plus $200 nonrefundable application fee, school course and requirements pages checked October 27, 2026.
Timothys Advanced Vocational InstituteIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
The hybrid option still requires skills lab attendance. Criminal history checks occur before class, and perfect attendance is required; ask for the next lab and clinical dates.
School page
TAVI CNA School6 weeksFirst Tuesday of each month; in person or hybrid. Hybrid instruction meets 3 days per week, 4 hours per day, with 2-4 in-person skills labs.Ask school
American Senior Communities, ASC Training CenterIndianapolis, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
IDOH lists ASC Training Center at 6900 Gray Road. ASC says applicants need not already be employees; paid trainee opportunities require an employer application. Confirm the assigned classroom and clinical site.
School page
Nurse Aide Training ProgramApproximately 30 days; 30 classroom hours and 75 clinical hoursClasses begin twice each month; virtual and in-person instruction with clinical practice at an ASC community.Free training, ASC's published program FAQ checked October 27, 2026.
Central Nine Career Center Adult EducationGreenwood, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
Spring and fall classes are marked full; ask about openings before paying. The linked course sheet includes books, state exam and supplies, but excludes DWD grants and gives conflicting evening times.
School page
Certified Nurse Aide - CNA10 weeks; 45 classroom hours and 75 clinical hoursDated next class February 17-April 28, 2027 is marked full; Monday/Wednesday evenings plus Saturday clinicals.$1,025 training cost in the course description linked from the Spring 2027 offerings page, checked October 27, 2026.
Indiana Nursing AcademyPlainfield, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
First six days may be live online or onsite; remaining ten days require attendance in person. Clinicals are in Avon. Scrubs, physical and TB test are separate.
School page
16 Day CNA Training ProgramCertificate of graduation16 training daysHybrid option; October 27-November 23, 2026; Monday-Thursday classroom 5-10 p.m.; clinicals 4:30-10 p.m.$1,300 tuition; $400 deposit and $900 balance due November 23, 2026, school schedule checked October 27, 2026; $100 state exam extra.
Indy InstitutePlainfield, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Publishes 30 hours online and 45 hours of lab/clinical training. A physical and TB test are required before clinicals; verify the actual completion calendar and included fees.
School page
Hybrid Nurse Aide Training (CNA)As little as 16 days; FAQ also states 6-8 weeksHybrid; self-paced online theory and scheduled labs and nursing home training in person; school enrollment page says start anytime.School page checked October 27, 2026 lists $1,250 pay-in-full, $1,300 in the description and $1,350 in its FAQ; request a written price.
Ivy Tech Community College, Hamilton CountyNoblesville, INIndiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Hamilton County is listed as an offering campus. Confirm the next HLHS 107 section and clinical calendar through campus advising.
School page
Certified Nursing Aide (CNA)Certificate (CT)5 credit hours; 0.5-1 semesterIn person$892 listed program cost, Healthcare Specialist page checked October 27, 2026; academic year not stated.

Indianapolis campuses first, then nearby cities. Details come from each school's website; costs and start dates change, so confirm with the school.

CNA schools near Indianapolis: campus details

Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis, IN

The Indianapolis college option uses one five-credit course to teach care for older adults and prepare you for nurse aide testing.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Program
Certified Nursing Aide (CNA)
Credential
Certificate (CT)
Length
5 credit hours; 0.5-1 semester
Schedule
In person
Published cost
$892 program cost listed on Ivy Tech's Healthcare Specialist page, checked October 27, 2026; page does not label an academic year.
Address
2535 North Capitol Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46208
Phone
(888) 489-5463
Program page

Hardon Education Indianapolis, IN

Hardon's nurse aide course teaches patient transfers, positioning, vital signs and daily care before students practice in a supervised clinical setting.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Program
Certificate in Nurse Aide
Credential
Certificate in Nurse Aide
Length
6-8 weeks
Schedule
Next cohort November 9, 2026; orientation October 26; admission deadline November 2.
Published cost
$1,075 tuition, school program page checked October 27, 2026.
Address
2424 E 55th St, Indianapolis, IN 46220
Phone
(317) 388-5375
Program page

Faith Healthcare Training Center Indianapolis, IN

Faith's East Washington Street course combines classroom lessons, skills labs and clinical days, with separate daytime and evening class calendars.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
Program
Certified Nursing Assistant (CNA) Course
Credential
Certificate of Completion
Length
105 hours; school describes 6-7 weeks
Schedule
Day cohort November 16-December 22, 2026; orientation November 10, 9:30 a.m.-12:30 p.m.; evening option also posted.
Published cost
$1,265 tuition with the single-payment option, plus $100 application fee; school page checked October 27, 2026. Installment plans cost more.
Address
4102 East Washington St, Indianapolis, IN 46201
Phone
(888) 708-2967
Program page

Ready To Care LLC Indianapolis, IN

Ready To Care schedules its nurse aide classroom sessions twice weekly and places supervised clinical training on three Saturday and Sunday weekends.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Program
Nurse Aide Training
Length
4 weeks
Schedule
October 27-November 20, 2026 evening cohort; Tuesday/Friday, 5-9:30 p.m.; clinicals on three weekends, 7 a.m.-3:30 p.m.
Published cost
$1,500 tuition or four $375 payments, school page checked October 27, 2026.
Address
1311 Shadeland Ave, Ste B-D, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone
(317) 757-2634
Program page

Star Training, LLC Indianapolis, IN

Star Training's evening course keeps weeknight classroom meetings and adds two Saturday clinical shifts during the middle of the program.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
Program
Nurse Aide Course
Length
5 weeks day; 6 weeks evening
Schedule
Night course began October 19, 2026; Monday-Thursday, 5-9 p.m.; weeks four and five include weekday clinicals and Saturday clinicals, 7 a.m.-2:30 p.m.
Published cost
$1,200 course tuition plus $200 nonrefundable application fee, school course and requirements pages checked October 27, 2026.
Address
5699 E 71st St, Ste 2B, Indianapolis, IN 46220
Phone
(317) 406-6054
Program page

Timothys Advanced Vocational Institute Indianapolis, IN

TAVI offers classroom learning on West Michigan Street and a hybrid option that requires students to demonstrate skills in person.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
Program
TAVI CNA School
Length
6 weeks
Schedule
First Tuesday of each month; in person or hybrid. Hybrid instruction meets 3 days per week, 4 hours per day, with 2-4 in-person skills labs.
Address
1702 West Michigan Street, Suite A, Indianapolis, IN 46222
Phone
(317) 671-2828
Program page

American Senior Communities, ASC Training Center Indianapolis, IN

American Senior Communities runs recurring nurse aide classes and combines classroom instruction with supervised clinical experience in its care communities.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/2/2027
Program
Nurse Aide Training Program
Length
Approximately 30 days; 30 classroom hours and 75 clinical hours
Schedule
Classes begin twice each month; virtual and in-person instruction with clinical practice at an ASC community.
Published cost
Free training, ASC's published program FAQ checked October 27, 2026.
Address
6900 South Gray Road, Indianapolis, IN 46237
Phone
(888) 788-2501
Program page

Central Nine Career Center Adult Education Greenwood, IN

Central Nine's adult nurse aide course pairs classroom study in Greenwood with clinical practice at Otterbein Senior Living in Franklin.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
Program
Certified Nurse Aide - CNA
Length
10 weeks; 45 classroom hours and 75 clinical hours
Schedule
Dated next class February 17-April 28, 2027 is marked full; Monday/Wednesday evenings plus Saturday clinicals.
Published cost
$1,025 training cost in the course description linked from the Spring 2027 offerings page, checked October 27, 2026.
Address
1999 US 31 S, Greenwood, IN 46143
Phone
(317) 888-4401, ext. 222
Program page

Indiana Nursing Academy Plainfield, IN

Indiana Nursing Academy lets you attend the initial classroom sessions live online before completing required clinical training at an Avon nursing facility.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2028
Program
16 Day CNA Training Program
Credential
Certificate of graduation
Length
16 training days
Schedule
Hybrid option; October 27-November 23, 2026; Monday-Thursday classroom 5-10 p.m.; clinicals 4:30-10 p.m.
Published cost
$1,300 tuition; $400 deposit and $900 balance due November 23, 2026, school schedule checked October 27, 2026; $100 state exam extra.
Address
2028 Stafford Rd, Suite D, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone
(317) 439-7728
Program page

Indy Institute Plainfield, IN

Indy Institute's Plainfield hybrid course combines self-paced theory with scheduled skills practice in a lab and nursing home.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Program
Hybrid Nurse Aide Training (CNA)
Length
As little as 16 days; FAQ also states 6-8 weeks
Schedule
Hybrid; self-paced online theory and scheduled labs and nursing home training in person; school enrollment page says start anytime.
Published cost
School page checked October 27, 2026 lists $1,250 pay-in-full, $1,300 in the description and $1,350 in its FAQ; request a written price.
Address
1915 Crown Plaza Blvd, Plainfield, IN 46168
Phone
(317) 646-5250
Program page

Ivy Tech Community College, Hamilton County Noblesville, IN

Hamilton County students can earn a short college certificate that can later count toward Ivy Tech's Healthcare Specialist associate degree.

Indiana Department of Health approved nurse aide program; NAT expires 4/1/2027
Program
Certified Nursing Aide (CNA)
Credential
Certificate (CT)
Length
5 credit hours; 0.5-1 semester
Schedule
In person
Published cost
$892 listed program cost, Healthcare Specialist page checked October 27, 2026; academic year not stated.
Address
300 N. 17th Street, Noblesville, IN 46060
Phone
(317) 921-4300
Program page

From CNA class to Indiana registry

  1. 1

    Check the approved training site

    Match the school name and classroom address against the IDOH directory. Check the expiration date before you pay.

  2. 2

    Review entry and health requirements

    Schools set their own entry conditions. For example, Indiana Nursing Academy accepts applicants age 16 or older and requires identification, health screening and a background check.

  3. 3

    Complete classroom and clinical training

    IDOH describes a 75-hour approved training minimum. Follow the provider's full schedule, which may include more hours; Faith Healthcare publishes 105 hours.

  4. 4

    Pass both state test parts

    Schedule through Ivy Tech Testing Services. Indiana requires a written test and a skills test before you are added to the Indiana Aides Registry.

  5. 5

    Keep your registry status active

    IDOH requires at least eight hours of nursing-related work every two years to stay active. Renew through MyLicenseOne and keep your contact details current.

Nursing assistant employment and pay

BLS reported 9,730 nursing assistant jobs and a median wage of $18.69 per hour, or $38,880 annually, in the Indianapolis-Carmel-Greenwood, IN metro area (May 2025). The occupation is Nursing Assistants, SOC 31-1131, in the BLS OEWS metro table. These estimates describe workers across employers and experience levels; they are not an offer of starting pay.

When comparing openings, ask about the work setting, shift length, weekend rotation and duties. Compare the base hourly rate separately from overtime or shift premiums. Also ask who pays for registry renewal support and any further training. A course's length or price does not determine the wage in an individual offer.

CNA tuition and funding in Indianapolis

Ivy Tech lists $892 for its CNA certificate. Hardon publishes $1,075 tuition, and Ready To Care lists $1,500. Central Nine's course sheet gives $1,025, including books and the state exam; its spring class is marked full. These school prices were checked October 27, 2026. Request a total covering screening, scrubs and testing.

Ask WorkOne Indy about WIOA funding before registering. Review FAFSA and Pell eligibility for the exact certificate with Ivy Tech. Veterans can check program eligibility through the VA. ASC offers free training; its paid trainee route requires an employer application. Get work commitments and repayment terms in writing.

Read the full guide to paying for training

Questions to ask before CNA registration

  • Which approved address will host my class?
  • What are the next start and orientation dates?
  • Where are clinicals, and what shifts must I attend?
  • Does the total include screening, scrubs and the state exam?
  • How do missed classes and clinical days get made up?
  • What refund or employer repayment terms would I sign?

How to check a school

Common questions

How long do CNA classes near Indianapolis take?

The calendar depends on the provider. Ready To Care publishes four weeks, and Hardon lists six to eight weeks. Ivy Tech describes its five-credit certificate as 0.5-1 semester. Indiana's current minimum is 75 hours, but schools may teach more. Ask for dates covering every classroom, lab and clinical session before arranging work or childcare.

Can I take CNA training online?

You can complete part of some local courses online. Indiana Nursing Academy allows its first six classroom days live online or onsite, followed by ten required training days in person. Indy Institute also lists a hybrid course with scheduled lab and nursing home practice. Confirm where each hands-on session takes place and whether its hours fit your schedule.

Who gives the Indiana CNA exam?

IDOH directs candidates to Ivy Tech for test scheduling and applications. You must pass both the written and skills tests for registry placement. The Ivy Tech testing office publishes application information and can answer scheduling questions. Ask your training provider who submits the paperwork, whether the first test is included in tuition, and how retesting is handled.

Do I need a high school diploma for CNA classes?

IDOH lists no diploma requirement in its standard training route, but individual schools can set admission rules. Indiana Nursing Academy says a diploma or GED is encouraged rather than required. Central Nine also lists it as preferred. Check the school and clinical site's identification, screening and attendance requirements before paying a deposit.

Are free CNA classes available in Indianapolis?

American Senior Communities says its nurse aide classes are free and open to people who are not already employees. Its paid training route begins with an application for a trainee position. WorkOne Indy can review possible training funding for eligible job seekers. Ask which costs are covered and whether any employment commitment applies to your offer.

Choose a CNA schedule you can complete

Compare the approved sites, then contact the programs that fit your clinical travel, class hours and budget.

Compare programs
Compare programs